2016 ANWA Writers Conference

2016 ANWA Writers Conference


September 15-17, 2016


Doubletree by Hilton (2016)


2-Day Conference: $205, Thursday Workshop Add-on: $35

The annual ANWA Writers Conference is a 2 1/2 day professional conference for writers of all levels, from beginner to best-selling author.  Whether you write for fun, personal use, professional use or publication, this conference has something for you. This conference is OPEN TO THE PUBLIC.

The ANWA  Writers Conference offers world-class workshops and writing classes by professionals in the industry, pitch sessions with national and local agents/editors, Professional Development for Educator Licensing for teachers, networking opportunities, inspiration and fun with like-minded people.

Registration and Fees

Conference registration includes lunch on both Friday and Saturday.

Conference Registration Fees are $205 for the two-day conference, $140 for Friday only (which includes the evening panel and gala,) and $110 for our Super Saturday.


We have a new venue for 2016, the Double Tree by Hilton in Tempe, Arizona. Click here to find out more about the venue.

All Star Lunch

The first 25 people who register AND pay for all three days of Conference will earn a spot at a lunchtime VIP table with Suzie Townsend, Patricia Nelson, or Heidi Taylor and J Scott Savage.


ANWA members receive a $20 discount, which is applied at checkout. All registrations before August 1, 2016 also receive a $10 Early Bird discount.

Late Registration Fee

Conference registration after September 13, 2016 will be charged a $10 late fee.

Cancellation Policy  

No conference registration cancellations after September 1, 2016 (2 weeks before.)

Children Policy

For ANWA Conferences, Workshops, and Seminars children under the age of 12, including babies, are not permitted in the classrooms. Please make other arrangements if you plan to attend. Conference attendees ages 12-14 must be approved by the Executive Committee in advance. Accommodations for nursing mothers may be arranged upon request.

2016 Key Note Speaker

J Scott Savage

J Scott Savage is the author of the Mysteries of Cove series published by Shadow Mountain, the Harper Collins Case File 13 series, and the Farworld series. Zombie Kid was a starred Kirkus review, Junior Library Guild selection, Amazon book of the month, and Barnes and Noble select book. 
He is also the author of the Farworld series, the Shandra Covington series, The Fourth Nephite, and Dark Memories, which won a 2013 Whitney award. 
He is represented by Michael Bourret of Dystel & Goderich, and has presented at many schools and conferences.


Download Flyer